Are you ready?

Isaiah 43:19

“See, I am doing a new thing! Now it springs up; do you not perceive it? I am making a way in the desert and streams in the wasteland.”

I had the chance to go “home” on Saturday to Front Royal to my beloved Fishnet. Let me tell you, I am convinced, after going there many times in my 19 years that God lives there. There just something about getting away from Northern Virginia (well, not too far away), and getting into the mountains that makes God seem closer. I think it’s because I can hear his voice more easily, but I am not sure. That land is where I connect with my heavenly Daddy. I had a chance (20 minutes) to break from the meeting we were in and go meet with God. I ended up at one of my favorite spots, in a tucked away corner, down a hill, by a beautiful tree. I found the spot last year, and it’s now become “my place.”

To be honest with you, this past week has been insane. I have been under enormous stress, and enormous spiritual attack (not just me). As I layed in the grass, I just layed there. I began to get frustrated. WHY CAN’T I FEEL YOU GOD? WHY CAN’T I SENSE YOU?

As I was walking back, the wind began to blow. This wasn’t your gentle winds either. This was a forceful, powerful wind. I stopped. I was right next to the trees, and the sound that it made was so strong, and so loud.

All of a sudden I understood the power of God in a way that I never have before. Do you relise that the God we serve carved the oceans out with His hands, and set the world into motion? Can you believe that all creation longed for and waited for the birth of Jesus? Can you believe people DIE for Him everyday and we sit here in America, just another Sunday service, bored with God. How can we stand before Him and NOT be in awe of Him? How can we NOT be amazed, and blown away by Him.

The very same God wants to drastically change your life, but many of us stand back, afraid to be “different.” The world does not need another self help book, the world needs genuine Christianity.

So where was God for me? God was in a forceful wind. What did he say to me. “I am doing a new thing.”

I was impressed upon that we have a CHOICE if we want to be in that new thing or not. The new thing will be sacrifice. The new thing will not be accepted in the world. The new thing people must learn to stand alone, and be okay with it. The new thing will envolve uncompromising faith for an unexplainable God and undignified, uninterrupted facedown worship.

Are you ready?