He who has been forgiven of much loves much!

 (This picture was taken in Washington DC on March 30, 2008)

bandwmem.jpg

 He who has been forgiven of much, loves much.

I recently saw this take place at school. I was talking with a new friend and brother in Christ when he began to reveal to me a portion of his past. He confessed to me, and a group of other fellow believers that he had been in jail for the past 18 months, and was on parole. He confessed some serious struggles, and pains in his coming out of  jail, and some of his worries.

Completely trusting, completely respectful. Completely open booked.

I stood, listening, struck by his brazen honesty, and His love for OUR father. In every step he was quick to acknowledge God as the one who had helped him through everything.

When we prayed, I felt it. He began to pray with such power, and love for God. He began to pour his heart out to His father, and it moved me. You could sense his love. When he prayed for my fellow brothers, and for myself, his passion overflowed into not only my heart, but to the hearts of my brothers.

It made me really think. From desperation to healing. From dry bones, to life. The transformation was evident, and you could not argue that this Jesus had came and invaded his life, wreaking who he was, and restoring the brokenness.

He was dead, but the bones that were the deadest seem to be the most thankful, and his thankfulness, and joy for His Father was catching.

Through his honesty I found myself lifted into the presence of the Lord, cradled by His mercy, and reminded of the incredible life changing encounter I’ve had with my Father.

It challenged me to be honest with those around me about MY story.

The Lord has given me life, and given me breath. He has freed me. He has given me a purpose, and a reason to wake in the morning, and he has given me JOY. There is no greater Savior then mine.

I want to share that with my brothers, and sisters, as well as those who have not yet come to know my Jesus.

How can they know the love and forgiveness they can have without me telling them?
There is freedom. There is hope. There is a reason to live. His name is Jesus.